68th National Film Awards 2022: And the winners are…

The winners of the 68th National Film Awards are all set to be announced on September 30. This year’s awards show will recognize films from 2020 due to COVID-19-related delays. Organized by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the event falls under the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. The awards were announced by Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur.

What are the National Film Awards in India?

The National Film Awards is the most valuable and important film awards ceremony in India, which was established in 1954.

68th National Film Awards 2022: see the full list here

Best feature film: Soorarai Pottru

Best Director: Sachidanandan KR, Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji

Best Actor: Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum

Best Action Direction Award: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Read also : Asha Parekh will receive the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for 2020

Best Choreography: Natyam (Telugu)

Best Lyrics: Manoj Muntashir for Saina (Hindi)

Best Male Singer: Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao and Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Taktak

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Musical Direction: Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, S Thaman

Best Social Issues Film: Justice Delayed but Delivered & Three Sisters

Best choreography: Natyam

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik

Best audiography: Dollu, Mi Vasantrao and Malik

Best Costume Design: Tanhaji

Best Production Design: Kappela

Best Editing: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Makeup: Natyam

Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru, Sudha Kongara and Mandela, Madonna Ashwin

Best stunt choreography: Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Special Jury Prize:

Best feature film in Hindi: Toolsidas Junior

Best feature film in Kannada: Dollu

Best Feature Film in Malayalam: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Feature Film in Tamil: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Feature Film in Telugu: Color Picture

Best feature film in Haryanvi: Dada Lakhmi

Best feature film at Dimasa: Samkhor

Best feature film in Tulu: Jeetige

Excluding feature films:

Best Family Values ​​Film: Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi

Best Direction: Oh, It’s Bhanu, RV Ramani

Best musical direction: 1232 km – Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj

Best Cinematography: Sabdikunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen

Best Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore

Best Editing: Borderlands, Anadi Athaley

Best Narrative Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan

Best Sound On Location: Jadui Jangal, Sandeep Bhati and Pradeep Lekhwar

Best Conservation/Environmental Preservation Film

Best Film Book: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai

Best Film Book (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo

Best Film Critic: No winner this year.

Most cinema-friendly state: Madhya Pradesh

Feature Film Award:

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior

Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazcha Nishchayam

Best Telugu Film: Color Picture

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik

Best Assamese Film: Bridge

Best Tulu Film: Jeetige

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum

Best Marathi Film: Gostha Eka Paithanichi

Best Kannada Film: Dollu

Best Dimasa Film: Semkhor

Best Haryanvi Film: Dada Lakhmi