Allu Arjun’s Pushpa and Anupamaa win big at the 2022 Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Awards; See the list of winners

The 2022 Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards came to a close on Sunday evening and Allu Arjun’s Pushpa: The Rise along with Rupali Ganguly’s hit TV show Anupamaa emerged as the evening’s biggest winners. The hit Telugu movie, which not only did brilliant business at the Telugu box office but also conquered the Hindi box office in December 2021, was awarded the Movie of the Year award. On the other hand, Anupamaa received the TV series of the year award.

Rupali, who plays the show’s main character, also received the TV series’ most promising actress award. Meanwhile, Sidharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani’s Shershaah won Best Picture. Ranveer Singh received the Best Actor award while Mimi star Kriti Sanon won the Best Actress award.

Check out the full list of winners of the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Awards 2022 here:

Movie :

Film of the Year – Pushpa: The Rise

Best Film – Shershaah

Best Actor – Ranveer Singh

Best Actress – Kriti Sanon

Best Director – Ken Ghosh

Best Supporting Actor – Satish Kaushik

Best Supporting Actress – Lara Dutta

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Aayush Sharma

Critics’ Best Film – Sardar Udham

Critics’ Best Actor – Sidharth Malhotra

Critics’ Best Actress – Kiara Advani

People’s Choice for Best Actor – Abhimanyu Dassani

Best People’s Choice Actress – Radhika Madan

Best Debut – Ahan Shetty

Best International Feature – Another Round

Web series :

Best Web Series – Candy

Best Actor in a Web Series – Manoj Bajpayee

Best Actress in a Web Series – Raveena Tandon


TV Series of the Year – Anupama

Best Actor in a TV Series – Shaheer Sheikh

Best Actress in a TV Series – Shraddha Arya

TV Series Most Promising Actor – Dheeraj Dhoopar

TV Series Most Promising Actress – Rupali Ganguly

Outstanding Contribution to the Motion Picture Industry – Asha Parekh

Best Short – Pauli

Best Male Playback Singer – Vishal Mishra

Best Playback Singer – Kanika Kapoor

Best Cinematographer – Jayakrishna Gummadi

Congratulations to all the winners!

Read all the latest Assembly news, breaking news and live updates here.