Zahrat Al Khaleej – Full List of Cannes Film Awards…at its 75th Session

# Cinema and series

The 75th edition of the Cannes Film Festival, its 75th edition for 2022, has come to an end and the full list of winners has been announced as follows:

Swedish director Robin Austland won the second “Golden Palm” award on Saturday for his film “Triangle of Saturn”, which presents the satire of the super-rich, in a work of the most entertaining character in the competition.

“Les stars à midi” by Claire Denis and “Close” by Belgian director Luca share the Grand Prix at Cannes.

The Chinese film “THE WATER MURMURS” won the Palme d’or for short film, and the prize was awarded by Egyptian director Yusri Nasrallah, president of the short film jury.

Also at the 75th Cannes International Film Festival, the Ukrainian dog “Patron” received the “Palm Dog” or Golden Palm Award for Animal Search.

The Japanese film “Plan 75”, directed by C Haikawa, which won the Golden Camera award at the Cannes Film Festival, is set in a future where euthanasia for those over 75 will be legally and indirectly encouraged.

Iranian actress Zahra Amir Ibrahimi won the Best Actress award for her role in ‘Holy Spider’ directed by Ali Abbas.

“BOY FROM HEAVEN” won Best Screenplay at the Cannes Film Festival, directed by Swedish director Tarek Saleh of Egyptian descent.

Korean star Song Kong-ho won the Best Actor award at the 2022 Cannes Film Festival for his role in “Broker” directed by Ida Hirokasu.

The Polish film “EO” won the Grand Jury Prize.

“Eight Mountains” won the Grand Jury Prize with “EO”.

Korean director Park San-wook won Best Director for ‘Outgoing End’.

Tory and Lokita have won the annual Cannes Film Festival award, marking the festival’s 75th anniversary.

Read more: After ‘Cannes’ release, Saudi film ‘Swing’ captured international attention

What a look at the contest prize

On the other hand, the festival has been announced, with the jury of the competition led by actress, director and producer Valeria Collino, which also includes: director Debra Chronic, actress Jonah College, actor and singer Benjamin Beauley , actor and producer Edgar Ramirez and the winners. :

The prize for “From a Look” went to “The Worst” directed by Liz Agoka and Romain Gerrit.

Jury Prize for “Joyland” directed by Sim Zodek

Best Director Award to Alexandre Belek for “Limtronome”.

Best Performance Award (Shared) to Vicky Gripps for “Wiring a Corsage” and Adam Pessa for “Heartburn”.

Best Screenplay Award for “Mediterranean Fever” directed by Palestinian Maha Al-Haj.

Rodeo “Coupe de Core”, directed by Lola Cuvoron.

It should be noted that 18 films by the best directors from around the world took part in the official competition of the 75th Cannes Film Festival.

read more: ‘Daughters of Abdul Rahman’ launches mass performances in Saudi Arabia

The jury selected the winners of the 75th awards, in addition to Linden, British actress Rebecca Hall, who appeared in “Vicky Christina Barcelona”, Swedish actress Nomi Rabas, Iranian director Oscar Farhati, French Ludge and Joachim Trier.